I deboarded Metro on Mandi House today. It was a jampacked scene, where people filled upto the brim and overflowed onto the stairs. A chaos prevailed and life came to a standstill. I exited the station, thinking that booking a Ola, Uber for a change would be a sane decision today. But then a lot of others were thinking the same. So when I exited the station, I saw a havoc of people stranded on roads, losing their calm, like a trail of ants was disturbed by something unnatural. Honking, shouting, slowly moving cars said the story has flown to the roads. I immediately knew how difficult the time is going to be. And therefore, the MNCs that they are, seized the opportunity. As I opened my phone to book a cab, Ola showed Rs. 300 in sharing and Uber showed Rs. 290 in pool. ‘Too high’, I thought. Let’s take an auto. But then I saw Auto rickshaw on roads asking for Rs. 200 per fool too. I was baffled. I had no clue what to do. I didn’t want to be exploited for sure. So I started walking. Minute by minute, strange it may sound, but thinking about things, I got lost in time. And the next moment when I saw myself in full senses, I was at ITO wondering and questioning the rush and thrush of life. Time passed, but I thought and meanwhile I took an auto for Laxmi Nagar. Breeze fell on my hair and sweat danced on my body, and the next moment I saw myself at Laxmi Nagar paying Rs. 50. But then something happened and the auto wallah offered me that if I could give Rs. 70, he would drop me at Anand Vihar. I said ok. Breeze fell on my hair and sweat danced on my body, and the next moment I saw myself on Anand Vihar paying the auto wallah Rs. 70 but he smiled at me and said, mazza aaya?

I just entered my house 10 minutes ago and I am still wondering why an auto wallah just took Rs. 70 from me and smiled when he could have asked Rs. 200 and thrown me on the road?

At the end of it, I reach here. There is life and crisis that I don’t understand. But then sometimes there is magic I don’t understand too.

_f00b03fc-503e-11e7-8a38-d46223a68388

Leave a comment